back to YAA homepage

Log in

(C14) ART FOR HOMESCHOOLERS (ages 8-15) with Jessie Groft

  • Friday, September 10, 2021
  • Friday, November 12, 2021
  • 10 sessions
  • Friday, September 10, 2021, 12:00 PM 2:00 PM (EDT)
  • Friday, September 17, 2021, 12:00 PM 2:00 PM (EDT)
  • Friday, September 24, 2021, 12:00 PM 2:00 PM (EDT)
  • Friday, October 01, 2021, 12:00 PM 2:00 PM (EDT)
  • Friday, October 08, 2021, 12:00 PM 2:00 PM (EDT)
  • Friday, October 15, 2021, 12:00 PM 2:00 PM (EDT)
  • Friday, October 22, 2021, 12:00 PM 2:00 PM (EDT)
  • Friday, October 29, 2021, 12:00 PM 2:00 PM (EDT)
  • Friday, November 05, 2021, 12:00 PM 2:00 PM (EDT)
  • Friday, November 12, 2021, 12:00 PM 2:00 PM (EST)
  • YAA CLASSROOM 220 S. Marshall St York, PA 17402
  • 0

Registration

  • No membership is required. All are welcome.

Registration is closed

ART FOR HOMESCHOOLERS (ages 8-15) with Jessie Groft, Friday's 12-2pm This 10 week class focused on basic drawing and painting techniques. Each student’s confidence will boost as they learn techniques to help them draw what they see in a more realistic way. Students will have the opportunity to work on subjects they are interested in as they take their work to the next level.

AGES: 8-15 YEARS

LEVELS: ALL
TUITION: $100 ALL
SUPPLIES: INCLUDED

Indeed there does come an age, usually around 8 or 9 years, when we begin to see our drawings as others do, and most of us are usually disappointed with what we see - and give up on drawing. But actually, with tuition and encouragement, all of us can learn to draw pretty well, and more importantly, feel the pleasure that comes with this kind of expression.” From “Want to improve your kids’ writing? Let them draw” by Misty Adoniou, University of Canberra


York Art Association 220 S. Marshall Street, York, PA 17402 717-755-0028 office@yorkartassociation.org

Privacy Policy

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software